Entrepreneurs, CapLinked Wants to Give You an iPad

I have a confession to make. I’m dangerously close to becoming an Apple fanboy. I still have a PC, but with the way 2010 is progressing I don’t see that lasting much longer. It started in January when — after years of Blackberry use — I bought my first iPhone. I thought I would enjoy the phone, but its reliability and ease of use were stunning. Unlike my Blackberry, where I constantly had to figure out why my device was acting buggy, the iPhone just worked. So in July I traded in my 3GS for an iPhone 4 with its longer battery life and higher screen res, and later that month I sprung for an iPad. That’s when the fun really began.

Now that I have the iPad, my HP laptop has essentially become my desktop. I’ve found the iPad is perfect for short business trips. I use it to demo CapLinked’s website, show our slide deck, and keep on top of our startup. It’s as intuitive and reliable as the iPhone, and the selection of productivity apps is coming along nicely.

CapLinked iPad Giveaway

In short, the iPad is an awesome business tool that should be in every entrepreneur’s arsenal. So when it came time for selecting a prize to give away for CapLinked’s Facebook contest, I didn’t have to think hard about it. Enter and tell a friend about our Facebook page. We’ll draw a winner on Sept. 27th, and both that lucky winner and the person who referred them will be getting iPads.

What’s the catch? There’s none. We’re just trying to get the word out about CapLinked as we gear up for our public beta launch, and iPads are awesome. That’s it. So take a second to enter our contest, and good luck.

Leave a Reply

